Skip to main content

Branch Presidents

BranchNameEmail
NorthlandBarbara Jaques

northland@hrnz.org.nz

AucklandTeresa Seuxauckland@hrnz.org.nz
Auckland – SouthMichelle Maidens

auckland-south@hrnz.org.nz

WaikatoBeverly Taylorwaikato@hrnz.org.nz
Bay of PlentyRachael Trimble

BOP@hrnz.org.nz

TaranakiCatherine Lo-Giacco

taranaki@hrnz.org.nz

Hawke's BayKerry Tattersall

hawkesbay@hrnz.org.nz

ManawatuColin Morris

manawatu@hrnz.org.nz

Hutt ValleyKimberly Kwanhuttvalley@hrnz.org.nz
Wellington

Maeve Neilson

wellington@hrnz.org.nz

NelsonKari Naimon

nelson@hrnz.org.nz

Canterbury

Vivienne Patterson

canterbury@hrnz.org.nz

Otago

Elena Calvert

otago@hrnz.org.nz

QueenstownAnya Henarath

queenstown@hrnz.org.nz

Southland

Tarl Barnes

southland@hrnz.org.nz

Interested in joining a Branch Committee?

Branches are an important and integral part of the HRNZ Community. It is acknowledged that Branch Presidents and Committee Members are a group of dedicated volunteers who are passionate about elevating the capability and reputation of the HR profession.  They support their members by regularly organising events and introducing guest speakers along including Special Interest Groups (SIGS), Networking, and Café Connects events.

Their aim is to educate, inform, equip and inspire our members to conduct their roles competently, and with confidence. Being a part of a HRNZ Branch Committee is a great way to broaden your network, pick up additional skills or strengthen existing ones, and influence the profession. Serving on a Branch Committee will boost your profile both locally and nationally. Furthermore you will build a valuable support network of leading industry professionals.

Please feel free to make contact directly with your local Branch President. HRNZ will also email for Expressions of Interest in November each year.